University Council

The University Council, which is advisory in nature, is the principal university body composed of campus leadership. Council meeting dates and minutes are available online. The Council includes the chancellor’s cabinet and deans, as well as:

Greg Raschke
Senior Vice Provost and Director of NCSU Libraries


Benny Suggs
Associate Vice Chancellor for Alumni Relations


Cecile Hinson
Director, Internal Audit


Margery Overton
Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Strategy and Analysis


RaJade Berry-James
Chair of the Faculty


Hans Kellner
Past Chair of the Faculty


Helen DiPietro
Chair, Staff Senate


Kim McAllister
Chair-Elect, Staff Senate


McKenzy Heavlin
Student Body President


Molly Vanhoy
Student Senate President


Deveshwar Hariharan
Graduate Student Association President


Margaret Erickson*
Assistant Vice Chancellor for HR Operations


Ursula Hairston*
Assistant Vice Chancellor for HR Strategy


* serving in interim capacity during Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources search